• Hello Visitors

    Welcome to my blog.

    Please visit often and leave comments.

    Posting will be at undefined intervals and will be with a Christian theme.

    It will also be about Christian Books

    Thank you for reading this and please do enjoy my blog and participate.

    Please comment if you visit and benefit from what you read. Feedback is an encouragement to write. !!!

    Now the Legal Bit.
    © Jeff Maxwell 1950 onwards
    All rights are reserved.
    All original work by J Maxwell including Edited and Adapted work is copyright, but may be used in a non-comercial way PROVIDING that it is correctly attributed and that this copyright is added. A link or reference to the original article should be provided.

  • Meta

ONE FAVOURITE HYMN

Show me Thy face! – one transient gleam

Of loveliness divine,

And I shall never think or dream

Of other love save Thine;

All lesser light will darken quite,

All lower glory wanes;

The beautiful of earth will scare

Seem beautiful again.

 

Show me Thy face! – my faith and love

Shall henceforth fixed be,

And nothing here have power to move

My soul’s serenity;

My life shall seem a trance, a dream

And all I feel and see,

Illusive visionary  – Thou

The one reality!

 

Show me Thy face! –  I shall forget

The weary days of yore:

The fretting ghost of vain regret

Shall haunt my soul no more;

All doubts and fears for future years

In quiet rest subside,

And nought but blest content and calm

Within my breast abide.

 

Show me Thy face! – the heaviest cross

Will then seem light to bear;

There will be gain in every loss,

And peace with every care;

With such light feet the years will fleet,

Life seem as brief as blest,

Till I have laid my burden down,

And entered into rest.

 

Anon. Stockwell gems

TY FOR READING. LOVE TO HAVE A REPLY PLEASE

