• Hello Visitors

    Welcome to my blog.

    Please visit often and leave comments.

    Posting will be at undefined intervals and will be with a Christian theme.

    It will also be about Christian Books

    Thank you for reading this and please do enjoy my blog and participate.

    Please comment if you visit and benefit from what you read. Feedback is an encouragement to write. !!!

    Now the Legal Bit.
    © Jeff Maxwell 1950 onwards
    All rights are reserved.
    All original work by J Maxwell including Edited and Adapted work is copyright, but may be used in a non-comercial way PROVIDING that it is correctly attributed and that this copyright is added. A link or reference to the original article should be provided.

  • Meta

REDUNDANT ? NEVER !!!!!

 
 
REDUNDANT ??  NEVER !!!!!
 
Hi all,
This week I have been involved in redundancy talks; some loyal people are going to lose their long term jobs, perhaps even me, but my thought was this, how many of your books are redundant, never get looked at or consulted, perhaps never even read at all ? You should carefully consider what you should do with them to put them to better use.
How sad when there are others who would long to have them and cherish them and read them carefully gaining much benefit from them.
But another thought springs into my mind, Christians are never redundant, they always have a work, a service to do for the Master, Jesus said …….
” How is it that ye sought me? wist ye not that I must be about my Father’s business ? ” Luke 2v49
And we must be about HIS Business constantly. Sometimes in ways which others will not recognise, as with Jesus in that text, they sought Him not realising what he was doing! At other times we should be visibly engaged in the Master’s work, any may see us, all should see because we do not hide that work. Redundant in Christ ?     Never !!!!!
 
Forth in Thy Name O Lord I go
My daily labour to pursue,
Thee, only Thee, resolved to know
In all I think, or speak, or do.
 
Thy task Thy wisdom hath assigned
O let me cheerfully fulfil,
In all my works Thy presence find,
And prove Thy good and perfect will.
 
Thee may I set at my right hand,
Whose eyes my inmost substance see,
And labour on at Thy command,
And offer all my works to Thee.
 
Give me to bear Thy easy yoke,
And every moment watch and pray,
And still to things eternal look,
And hasten to Thy glorious day.
 
For Thee delightfully employ,
Whate’er Thy bounteous grace hath given,
And run my course with even joy,
And closely walk with Thee to heaven.
Charles Wesley 1707-88
 
 © Jeff Maxwell 2010
TY FOR READING. LOVE TO HAVE A REPLY PLEASE

