• Hello Visitors

    Welcome to my blog.

    Please visit often and leave comments.

    Posting will be at undefined intervals and will be with a Christian theme.

    It will also be about Christian Books

    Thank you for reading this and please do enjoy my blog and participate.

    Please comment if you visit and benefit from what you read. Feedback is an encouragement to write. !!!

    Now the Legal Bit.
    © Jeff Maxwell 1950 onwards
    All rights are reserved.
    All original work by J Maxwell including Edited and Adapted work is copyright, but may be used in a non-comercial way PROVIDING that it is correctly attributed and that this copyright is added. A link or reference to the original article should be provided.

  • Meta

MY SIN AND SALVATION

MY SIN AND SALVATION

The ink has long since dried upon the page
That early wrote my sin:
There is no possibility that age
Should let me now begin.

To purge away my sins of deepest dye
Hide and obscure them all:
No merits have I, that will rectify
The sin that made me fall

The longer I live, the worse it shall get
Darker the page shall be:
With sins so damming, I cannot object
To death applied to me.

No effort of mine, can set me quite free
God’s Holy judgement I see:
It’s out of my hands, I cannot decree
My perfect liberty.

To where shall I turn, to whom shall I go ?
To shift the penalty:
Undo the damage, remove all the woe
Gain immortality.

There is a testament, which speaks the truth
I cannot pass it by:
It tells the contrite sinner, there is proof
That one for him did die

The Just for the unjust, so can it be
That God’s Son died for me
The great Creator hung upon a tree
To die at Calvary

God’s wrath appeased, with one sacrifice
Atonement has been made
The shedding of His precious blood, the price
Our ransom fully paid

The benefits of this redemption sure
Holy Spirit apply
Wash me and cleanse me, cure me, I implore
That I from death may fly

So I return to give this grateful praise
I have escaped from Hell
By Jesus Christ I have been fully raised
Higher than tongue can tell

© Jeff Maxwell 3/2/2016

TY FOR READING. LOVE TO HAVE A REPLY PLEASE

